Aetonix Support Center

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

The Aetonix Free Application offers the following features :

  • Audio/video communication between contacts, including 3-way conference callcall
  • Text messagingtext
  • Communication history
  • View of Online and Offline contacts
  • Contact management (addition, deletion, invitations)
  • Modification of the application’s configuration
  • Delegation of the management of an account
  • Management of another Aetonix user’s account allowing :
    • Management of account and device configuration if applicable (aTouchAway, bracelet)
    • Management of contacts and emergency contacts if applicable
    • Programmed reminders
    • Notes, including file attachment

To learn more about how to use these features, download the Aetonix Free App Complete Guide

Click here to download now!

On the page, you will find four options. The first option is for iOS devices (iPhone and iPad) and downloads the app from the AppStore. The second option is for Android operating systems and will download the Aetonix Free App from Google Play (Android). The third option is for MacOS platforms and downloads an executable file (.exe) for MacOS.  Launching the .exe file will automatically install the Free App.  Finally,  the fourth option is for all devices using the Windows operating system.  The download will consist of an executable (.exe) file that when run, will install the Aetonix Free App on the device.

First, download and install the Aetonix Free Application.  Next, launch the application. This will bring you to a login page.  To register, click on the button marked Register.  You will be brought to the registration page where you will be required to enter some basic information in the text boxes provided.  When you have finished entering the desired information, click on the button marked Register.  The action will cause a validation email to be sent to the email address you provided.  Following the instructions provided in the email will complete the registration process and activate your Aetonix account.

Download the user guide in pdf format: Registration Instructions

Yes! Aetonix has a Desktop App that you can install on your computer. To download the app, click here and choose your type of system (Windows or Mac).

It is possible that your system protects your computer from the safe Aetonix App. To open the app, simply hold the control key on your keyboard and click on the Aetonix icon simultaneously. You will then have the option to open the application.

Yes! Simply download the appropriate Aetonix Free App and sign-in to your account using the email address and password you have provided at registration.

First, sign-in to your Aetonix account using your old email address. Once you are logged in, click on your profile picture to access your personal information. Modify the existing address, confirm it by re-entering it, and click Save. Your email address will now be updated at sign-in.

For more details, refer to the Aetonix Free App Complete Guide.

Yes! Once you are signed-in to your account, click on your profile picture to access your personal information. Enter the new password, confirm it by entering it a second time, and click Save. The password will now be updated at next sign-in.

For more details, refer to the Change Password section of our Aetonix Free App Complete Guide.

It is possible that the changes made were not successfully saved during your last session for multiple reasons, one of them being the omission of clicking the Save button. Try logging in with your previous email and/or password. If this is successful, the changes made previously had been unsuccessful. Click on your profile picture to repeat the changes, and click Save. Ensure that the “Successfully Saved” message appears.

Simply click the Password Reset button on the sign-in page. You can refer to the Forgotten Password section of the complete guide for more details.

Yes, it is possible with the Aetonix Free App! As long as you can both remember your email addresses and passwords, it is not a problem. Simply log out of your own account by clicking your profile picture and clicking the log out button at the bottom of the page. Your friend can now sign-in with his account.